Managing Your Event

Rescheduling

If your event has not yet been launched, simply open your event and change the event date and time. Otherwise, follow these steps to reschedule your event.

Once an event is launched, it can be rescheduled a maximum of 3 times.

  • Log in and open your event, then go to the Mission Control tab and open the Reschedule the event panel.

    Mission Control tab

  • Select the new event date and time.

  • Tap Reschedule button to reschedule the event.

  • Send out an Event reschedule notification to let your guests know of the new date and time of the event.

    See Guest Notifications for details on sending guest notifications.

Cancelling

Events that cannot be rescheduled can be cancelled. Once an event is cancelled, you may send out an event cancellation notification to your guests.

WARNING! Cancellation of events cannot be undone. Any purchased event plans and plan expansions for this event will not be refunded.

  • Log in and open your event, then go to the Mission Control tab and open the Cancel the event panel.

    Mission Control tab

  • Tap Cancel this event to cancel the event.

  • Confirm the cancellation.

  • Send out an Event cancellation notification to let your guests know that the event has been cancelled.

    See Guest Notifications for details on sending guest notifications.

Sharing

Events can be shared with other users. Sharing your event gives other people access to edit and update the event.

You will need the email address of the person to share the event with and they will need to login or connect to PleaseReply.me in order to access your event.

  • Log in and open your event, then open the Shares panel on the Details tab.

    Edit Event screen

  • Enter the email address of the person to invite to share the event with and, optionally, a short message.

    Shares panel
  • Tap Share to invite the other person to manage your the event.

  • An email will be sent to the person you have invited to help manage your event. The email will contain a link to accept your invitation.

  • When the link is clicked, the person will be asked to log into PleaseReply.me. Once logged in the person will be taken to your event which will also appear on the person's Event List under the Shared with me tab.

  • You can un-share an event by simply removing the appropriate share from the Shares panel on the Details tab of the event.

IMPORTANT! Purchases of communication credits, event plans or plan expansions made for an event shared by another person will NOT appear in your Profile's purchase history but will appear on the event owner's purchase history instead.